Rep for Serengetee.

url.jpg

A friend told me about this clothing company called Serengetee and persuaded me into applying to be a Rep, so I applied to be a Serengetee Rep and all week I was feeling antsy because I thought I wouldn’t get selected. Today at 2:30 PM, I received an email saying I have been chosen out of 3,000 applications to be the South Region Rep for the Fall 2016 semester.

I decided to apply to be a Rep for Serengetee because I loved everything this brand is about. What’s unique and refreshing about this clothing brand is that they support different causes worldwide. They have different patterns people can choose from for their gear, and the patterns represent various countries and causes. Serengetee was right up my alley because I am adventurous, and I love to travel. Being a rep will allow me to be creative and connect with people that have the same mindset as I do.

I am excited about this new experience and opportunity because I get to do what I have wanted to for the longest time. I love giving back and helping people in need. I found this as an opportunity to get involved with philanthropy. I don’t have any involvement with the university, so this is something special for me because it’s outside of school. I’m helping different causes by being a Rep for this company and spreading the word. At the end of the semester, the Reps have the chance to win a trip to Guatemala if we do the mandatory final Rep Project.

#weartheworld


Leave a comment